Perhaps I should not have children. Better for all concerned. I have not the patience either to teach or to deal with the stupidity of the American educational system. I have no intention of bringing a child into a world that will pick him up, put him through twelve years of shit, and leave him functionally retarded.

Granted, this is a dark view of American education. But in an era where “it takes a village” means everyone in the village must be ideologically correct, I don’t want to have kids if it means I have to raise them in a suffocating cloud of PC BULLSHIT. I don’t want them growing up thinking America, our homeland, is evil; I do not see any way to keep them from hearing the hectoring voices of supposed Authorities On The Subject ranting about how America is source of all that’s wrong with the world.

And when – not if – I’m called on that by my potential kids, I don’t have the confidence that I can come up with a better and less facile explanation than “Well, those people are idiots, don’t listen.” I mean, the kids would realize there’s more to it, and I doubt I would have the capability to educate them on politics – or anything more complex than multiplication tables.

Home schooling doesn’t work if the parents are bad teachers. I’m not a good teacher.

